Death: Genesis 5 | Podium Audio

Death: Genesis

Death: Genesis 5

Book 5

By: Nicholas Searcy

Performed by: Eric Michael Summerer

Released: March 05, 2024

Language: English

Format: Single Narration

Duration: 14 hr, 51 min

A young warrior enters a deadly realm to become the ultimate champion in the battle of good against evil in this post-apocalyptic fantasy for fans of RPGs.
Zeke Blackwood was one of the most powerful beings in the Radiant Isles, wielding supernatural abilities earned through countless battles. A unique fusion of human and demon, he waded through oceans of blood as he fought against a tide of undeath that consumed the hearts and souls of everyone it touched. Now, with the Isles lost, Zeke and his companions have ascended to the Eternal Realm. Transformed by their ascent and scattered across the lands, each must endure their own trials as they struggle to cope with their new powers in an unfamiliar world.
Awakening in a frozen landscape, Zeke is enslaved by the remnants of a formerly mighty dwarven civilization and must once again traverse a labyrinth of tunnels inhabited by vicious kobolds, indomitable golems, and a host of other monstrous creatures. Along the way, he tests his untapped magical and combat skills in an ongoing quest to gain ever more power. With each victory, his strength grows as he struggles to defy his captors and plan an escape to reunite with his friends. 
Meanwhile, those friends—his soul-bonded dire bear, Pudge; the undead Talia Nightingale; and the alchemist Tucker—encounter allies and enemies of their own. But Zeke’s former lover, Abby, has chosen a different path. Guilt-ridden after betraying Zeke, she has fallen under the thrall of the Radian Host, servants of the Sun Goddess. Indoctrinated to serve their crusade, Abby suffers through brutal training to become their weapon—and Zeke may be their eventual target . . .
The fifth volume of the hit LitRPG fantasy series—with more than a million views on Royal Road—now available on Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, and Audible!



Nicholas Searcy

Nicholas Searcy is the author of Death: Genesis, a fantasy series originally released on Royal Road. He enjoys writing, reading, spending time with family, sports, and, of course, a good cup of coffee.



Eric Michael Summerer

Eric Michael Summerer is a voice actor and producer who has narrated hundreds of audiobooks, as well as countless instructional recordings and video games. He is an Audie award finalist (for Arthur C. Clarke’s Childhood’s End) and recipient of two AudioFile Earphones Awards (for William Gibson’s Burning Chrome and Robert V.S. Redick’s Master Assassins). In addition, Eric is a contributor to the boardgame review channel The Dice Tower.