The Echoes Saga | Podium Audio

Book Series:

The Echoes Saga

The Echoes of Fate, a prophesy uttered unto the world a thousand years ago, cannot be denied…

Mankind has lorded over the land of Illian for a thousand years, enjoying what was left to them by the elves, as if it were their birthright.
A thousand years is a long time for an immortal race to see the error of their ways and realise a truth that has remained unsaid for a millennia — elves are superior! They are faster, stronger and connected to the magical world in a way that man could never grasp. Illian is their birthright. The six kingdoms of man are fractured, unallied and always clawing at each other’s doors for more power. War is coming…

Thrown into the heart of this war is an Outlander of the wilds, an assassin, a ranger. Asher was born a thousand years ago, but he doesn’t remember. Forty years of brutal training and killing for money has beaten the earliest years of his life away, leaving his ties to the oldest of evils a mystery to all.



The Fall of Neverdark

The Echoes Saga, Book 4

Kingdom of Bones

The Echoes Saga, Book 5

Empire of Dirt

The Echoes Saga, Book 2

Relic of the Gods

The Echoes Saga, Book 3

Rise of the Ranger

The Echoes Saga, Book 1

Age of the King

The Echoes Saga, Book 6

The Knights of Erador

The Echoes Saga, Book 7

Last of the Dragorn

The Echoes Saga, Book 8

Last of the Dragorn

The Echoes Saga, Book 8

A Clash of Fates

The Echoes Saga, Book 9


Philip C. Quaintrell

Philip C Quaintrell is a thirty year-old self-proclaimed king of the geeks. He grew up in Manchester and studied nursing in Leicester. After giving six years to the NHS, he finally decided to relieve some of the pressure in his imagination and make it work for him. Into his seventh year of writing, he has just released his tenth book and has no plans to stop any time soon. You can follow him on Instagram: Facebook: Philip C. Quaintrell