The Sleeping Legion | Podium Audio

Book Series:

The Sleeping Legion

A century ago, all but two members of Lance Scipio’s unit were executed for bringing dishonor to his regiment.

Now he is woken into a strange new time, and tasked with whipping into shape the worst squad of misfits in the entire Human Marine Corps.


2565AD. Tranquility-4 near the frontier of the White Knight Empire. Guided by mysterious orders, the authorities at the Human Marine Corps base of Beta City thaw Lance Scipio. In 2441, an entire Marine company was executed with the exception of Captain Grimgerde and Sergeant Lance Scipio, the usual punishment for running in the face of the enemy. But these two were preserved… as if they would be required in the future.

Scipio is not expected to escape execution for long, but he has been given a slim chance. For a Marine, a chance can be all that’s needed to change the fate of worlds …

Includes the bonus standalone novelette, No Marine Left Behind.

The Sleeping Legion is an action-filled sequence of military science fiction novels set in the worlds of the hit series The Human Legion by Tim C. Taylor.



The Legion Awakes

The Sleeping Legion, Book 1

Fortress Beta City

The Sleeping Legion, Book 2

Operation Breakout

The Sleeping Legion, Book 3

Insurgency: Spartika

The Sleeping Legion, Book 4


Jeffrey Kafer

Jeffrey Kafer is a full-time SAG-AFTRA audiobook narrator and consultant. He has narrated over 700 books in almost every genre for such authors Clive Barker, Steve Alten, Maya Banks, Gregg Olsen and many others. He has 2 degrees in cinema and broadcasting and spent the first part of his career as a video game tester for Microsoft before following his true passion of acting. He’s been on stage since he was 13 (his mom still has the bellhop costume she made) and currently lives in Los Angeles with his family and dog. Learn more at